劳顿管
更多

为什么要铜?

铜是一种用途广泛的材料,可用于广泛的领域,从建筑基础设施和产生可再生能源,到医疗应用,空调和管道。

铜对于每种应用都有多重好处,例如传输电,热和水以及作为保护环境的工具资源,因为它提高了能量传输的效率并减少了温室气体的排放。 它也可以用于产生可再生能源,并且具有很高的可回收性,与其他金属相比对环境更加友好。

在Lawton Tubes,我们对铜充满热情。 除了为许多不同的行业提供服务外,我们还可以为杜松子酒和威士忌的蒸馏提供完美的解决方案。

铜剧照

蒸馏铜的好处

铜是极好的热导体,因此使其成为蒸馏威士忌酒和杜松子酒等醇类的理想材料。 如此好的导体意味着金属的整个表面可以均匀地加热。

将铜用于蒸馏器对最终产品的风味产生深远影响,有助于蒸馏器控制饮料的口味并减少苦味

进行蒸馏时,导热和改善风味是至关重要的特性,使铜成为理想的解决方案。 它还具有耐腐蚀性能,更长的使用寿命,并且具有抗菌特性,铜也不会残留或传递任何有害化学物质进入成品。

不幸的是,这并不完全意味着铜蒸馏酒精是健康的,但是通过在蒸馏过程中使用铜,这些有害的化学物质肯定可以去除。

劳顿管如何提供帮助?

我们与劳顿管业已合作多年,购买了各种尺寸的蒸馏用铜管。 一直以来,服务,交付和提供的产品都是高素质的,只有在最近的政治和社会环境变化中才得到加强。
英国主要的静态制造商

在劳顿管,我们有机会与市场上该国一些最大的杜松子酒和威士忌酒蒸馏器以及较小的独立蒸馏器合作。 我们已经为他们提供了他们所需的铜管,以确保他们的日常生产顺利进行,并且我们在该市场中的声誉不断提高。

通过出色的客户服务和上乘的产品,我们已经形成了长期稳定且值得信赖的协会。 我们的客户始终知道对我们的期望。

我们的铜仍然为我们的产品提供了客户喜爱的独特品质。 Lawton Tubes在这里是我们项目的重要组成部分,提供材料以及他们的知识和专业知识。 他们也付出了更多的努力,以通过所有相关人员的运输安排和出色的客户服务为我们提供支持。
独立的南海岸杜松子酒蒸馏厂

我们提供多种有助于蒸馏过程的产品,特别是管壳式冷凝器中的元件。 它们设计紧凑,易于清洁和维护。 我们强大的能力使我们能够为客户的特定设计提供定制尺寸和各种直管。

我们在直管中的功能范围从OD:3mm-264mm到0.3mm -13mm的量规,确保您获得合适的尺寸以适合您当前的系统。

有多种合金牌号可供选择:

  • CW024A(C106)–铜-DHP,脱氧高磷
  • CW004A(C101)–铜-ETP,电韧性
  • CW008A(C103)–铜-OF,无氧
  • CW352H(CN102)– CuNi10Mn1Fe(铜镍)
  • CW354H(CN107)– CuNi30Mn1Fe(铜镍)
  • CW702R(CZ110)– CuZn20Al12As(铝黄铜)

除了直管外,我们还可以提供平绕线圈管。 提供各种尺寸,包括平纹和内纹以适合应用。 始终将客户服务放在我们的首位,我们确保从报价到制造商的周转速度和交付速度都很快,请记住我们位于英国本地。

您也可以直接联系我们的工程主管Brendan Read。 Brendan与我们现有的蒸馏客户紧密合作,并拥有知识和经验来帮助您找到理想的解决方案。

联系布伦丹 LinkedIn

或向我们的团队发送在线信息 查询

我们的工程主管Brendan Read的肖像

有关劳顿管的更多信息

凭借在考文垂和多塞特郡的广泛设施,我们提供符合英国,欧洲和美国标准的产品,能够根据ISO 9001和14001进行绘制,切割,去毛刺,涡流测试,清洁,喷墨,雕刻管并执行检查过程规格。

我们的设施以及拥有100多名员工的团队使我们能够提供各种长度达8m的直管铜管,以及为30米长的盘绕铜管提供接头和钎焊解决方案。

我们是英国领先的铜专家,业务遍及全球,出口到全球35个国家,并继续在全球新市场中寻找机会,不断发展和多样化我们的产品组合,同时始终为客户提供卓越的服务水平。

在2019年,我们获得了女王企业国际贸易奖的最高荣誉。 我们的营业额也达到了150亿英镑,巩固了我们在英国铜市场主要参与者的地位。

Lawton Tubes
More

Why Copper?

Copper is a highly versatile material that can be used in a wide range of sectors, from building infrastructure and generating renewable energy, to use in medical applications, air conditioning and plumbing.

Copper has multiple benefits for each of its applications, such as transferring electricity, heat and water as well as being an instrumental resource for protecting the environment, as it improves the efficiency of energy transfer and reduces greenhouse gas emissions. It can also be used to create renewable energy and is highly recyclable, making It much kinder to the environment than other metals.

At Lawton Tubes, we’re passionate about copper. As well as providing a service to many different industries, we can offer the perfect solution when it comes to the distilling of gin and whiskey.

Copper Stills

Benefits of Copper in Distillation

Copper is an excellent conductor of heat, which makes it the perfect material for distilling alcohols including whiskey and gin. Being such a good conductor means that the whole surface of the metal can heat up evenly.

Using copper for stills has a profound impact on the final product’s flavour, helping distillers control the taste of the drink and reduce bitterness

Conducting heat and Improving flavour are vital characteristics when It comes to distillation, making copper an ideal solution. It is also resistant to corrosion, providing increased longevity, and with antibacterial qualities copper also doesn’t leave or pass over any harmful chemicals into the finished product.

Unfortunately, this doesn’t exactly mean that copper distilled alcohol is healthy, but by using copper in the distilling process, those harmful chemicals certainly can be removed.

How Can Lawton Tubes Help?

We have been working with Lawton Tubes for many years, purchasing Copper Tube for Distilling applications in varying sizes. The service, delivery and product provided has always been of a high calibre, and has only strengthened during recent changes in political and social environment.
A Major UK Still Fabricator

Here at Lawton Tubes, we have had the opportunity to work with some of the country’s largest gin and whiskey distillers on the market, as well as smaller independent distillers. We’ve provided them with the copper tubing they need to keep their day-to-day production going smoothly and our reputation within this market continues to grow.

Through fantastic customer service and a superior product, we have formed long-lasting and trusted associations. Our customers always know what to expect from us.

Our copper still gives our product the unique qualities that our customers love. Lawton Tubes have been a big part of our project here, providing the materials along with their knowledge and expertise. They have also gone the extra mile to support us with shipping arrangements and excellent customer service from all those involved.
An independent South Coast gin distillery

We offer a large range of products that aid the distilling process, particularly elements within the shell and tube condensers. These are designed to be compact, easy to clean and maintainable. Our extensive capability enables us to provide bespoke sizes and varied Straight Length Tubes to our customers’ specific designs.

Our capabilities in Straight Length Tubes range from OD: 3mm-264mm with gauges ranging 0.3mm -13mm, ensuring you can get the right size to fit your current system.

With a vast range of alloy grades to choose from:

  • CW024A (C106) – Cu-DHP, Deoxidized High Phosphorus
  • CW004A (C101) – Cu-ETP, Electric Tough Pitch
  • CW008A (C103) – Cu-OF, Oxygen Free
  • CW352H (CN102) – CuNi10Mn1Fe (Copper Nickel)
  • CW354H (CN107) – CuNi30Mn1Fe (Copper Nickel)
  • CW702R (CZ110) – CuZn20Al12As (Aluminium Brass)

In addition to Straight Length Tubes, we are also able to supply tube in Level Wound Coils. Supplied in a range of sizes, both in plain and inner grooved to suit application. With customer service always at the forefront of our mind, we ensure our turnaround from quotation through to manufacturer and delivery is fast, remember we are locally based in the UK.

You can also contact our Head of Engineering, Brendan Read directly. Brendan works closely with our existing distilling clients and has the knowledge and experience to help you find your perfect solution.

Contact Brendan on LinkedIn

Or send our team an online enquiry

A portrait of Brendan Read, our Head of Engineering

More About Lawton Tubes

With extensive facilities in Coventry and Dorset, we offer products made to British, European and American standards with the ability to draw, cut, deburr, eddy current test, clean, inkjet, engrave tube and perform inspection processes in line with ISO 9001 and 14001 specifications.

Our facilities, along with our team of 100+ employees, give us the capabilities to offer a large range of straight length copper pipes up to 8m, as well as fittings and brazing solutions to 30 metre length coiled copper tube.

We are the UK’s leading copper specialist with global reach, exporting to 35 countries worldwide and continuing to explore opportunities in new markets across the globe, evolving and diversifying our product portfolio whilst always providing exceptional levels of service to our clients.

In 2019, we achieved the highest possible accolade of The Queen’s Award for Enterprise – International Trade. Our turnover also reached £150 million, solidifying our position as a major player in the UK copper market.