劳顿管
更多
我们是第四代家族企业,位于英国中心和西米德兰兹郡工业的焦点科文垂。 通过为客户提供无与伦比的服务和理解水平,这种专业知识使我们能够提供的不仅仅是产品。

历史

阿尔伯特·劳顿

劳顿(AH Lawton)共同创立了劳顿管(Lawton Tubes),该业务于1918年作为合伙企业开始交易。起初,劳顿管(Lawton Tube)专业生产用于汽车行业的铜管和黄铜管; 铁路和造船业。 后来在1920年下线,Lawton Tubes业务成为一家有限公司。

除此之外,1937年发生了另一项重大变化,该公司从考文垂中心迁至城市郊区的新工厂。 直到今天,该工厂仍是Lawton Tubes的总部。

新机器的搬迁和安装完成后,Lawton Tube受政府控制。 在接下来的八年中,武装部队几乎需要生产我们所有的试管。 当时的产量为每月100吨。

随着政府控制的停止,我们公司着手重新建立客户群。 在随后的几年中,该公司的工厂规模扩大了一倍,并在新的铜管拉拔机械上进行了大量投资,这使我们除了已经建立的市场外,还可以开始为建筑行业生产管材。

早期

在1980年代和1990年代,我们继续巩固和扩大客户群,同时继续制造用于特殊应用的铜管。 在这些年中,很明显,我们需要多元化我们的核心业务,因此成为英国制造和销售医用气体管的先驱。

在1990年代后期,第四代劳顿家族提升管理公司的速度,加速了这些变化。 2001年,我们收购了Poole的'Dorset Tube',从而扩大了我们的生产能力和产品范围,包括用于电力,汽车和太阳能供暖行业的铜和铜镍管。 从那时起,我们在其产品系列中增加了更多标准的水暖管和盘管,并开始提供制冷和空调管。

回顾今天,我们公司的营业额已超过150亿英镑。 除此之外,我们已经建立了自己作为优质相关产品的供应商的地位。 我们将继续寻找合适的高质量产品,以增加我们的产品组合,从而帮助客户以及我们自己的业务持续增长。 我们以产品和服务的质量以及我们在业务中拥有的专业知识水平而感到自豪。 

我们的成功定期在英国媒体上反映出来,并通过领先的研究公司Fast Track出现在《星期日泰晤士报》上。 https://www.fasttrack.co.uk/

家庭价值观

我们是第四代家族企业,业务遍及全球。 但是,我们的持续增长和成功并没有削弱我们的价值。 我们像一家人一样经营我们的整个业务,照顾我们的团队和客户。 我们将家庭价值观置于四大价值观之上:

  • 诚实
  • 信任
  • 我们的承诺
  • 诚信

这些价值使我们拥有极高的团队保留率和稳定的市场份额。 我们更好; 更好的服务,更好的库存,更好的人。

我们很自豪能够在任何可能的地方为我们的直接客户,分销商及其客户提供支持。 我们的团队随时为您提供帮助。

Lawton Tubes
More
We are a fourth-generation, family-owned business located at Coventry in the heart of the United Kingdom and the focal point of West Midlands industry. This expertise allows us to offer more than just a product, by providing our customers with an unrivalled level of service and understanding.

Our History

Albert Lawton

AH Lawton co-founded the Lawton Tubes, and the business commenced trading as a partnership in 1918. At first, the Lawton Tube specialised in making copper and brass tubes for the motor trade; the railway and the shipbuilding industries. Later down the line in 1920, the Lawton Tubes business became a limited company.

In addition to this, another major change took place in 1937, when the company relocated from the centre of Coventry to a new factory on the city’s outskirts. Up until today, that same factory has remained the headquarters of Lawton Tubes.

As soon as the relocation and the installation of new machinery were complete, Lawton Tube came under government control. For the next eight years, the armed forces required nearly all of our tube production. At the time, production was at 100 tonnes a month.

Following the cessation of government control, our company set about re-establishing our customer base. In the years that followed the company doubled the size of the factory and invested heavily in new copper tube drawing machinery, enabling for us to start tube production for the construction industry in addition to our already established markets.

The Early Days

During the 1980s and 1990s, we continued to consolidate and expand our customer base, whilst continuing to manufacture copper tubes for specialised applications. During these years it became apparent we needed to diversify our core activities, consequently becoming a pioneer within the UK in manufacturing and selling medical gas tube.

These changes were accelerated in the late 1990s by the ascension of fourth-generation Lawton family to manage the company. In 2001, we acquired ‘Dorset Tube’ in Poole, thus expanding our capacity and product range to include copper and cupro nickel tubes for the electrical, automotive and solar heating industries. Since then we have added more standard plumbing tube and coil to its product range as well as moving to supply refrigeration and air conditioning tube.

Flash forward to today, our company turnover is now in excess of £150 million. In addition to this, we have established ourselves as a supplier of quality associated products. We will continue to search for appropriate high-quality products to add to our portfolio, assisting the continuing growth of our clients alongside our own business. We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and service and the level of expertise we have within the business. 

Our success is reflected in the UK press regularly, appearing in The Sunday Times via the leading research company, Fast Track. https://www.fasttrack.co.uk/

Family Values

We are a fourth-generation family-owned business with global reach. Our continued growth and success have not diluted our values though; we operate our entire business like a family, looking after our team and customers. The four family values that we place above all others are:

  • Honesty
  • Trust
  • Commitment
  • Integrity

Our exceptionally high team retention rate and stable market share are a result of these values. We are better; better service, better stock, better people.

We are proud to support our direct customers, distributors and their clients wherever we can. Our team are here to help.

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website.
You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in settings.